Thank You Lord, for a Life Well Spent

This is the first guest post. It’s depressing that it involves my friend’s death. She was a monumental lady, larger than life in every way yet down to earth. My number one supporter and top commenter, Chioma Mbata, wrote this beautiful piece about her.

Lord because You did not forsake her, I say Thank You
Lord because she never stopped trusting in You till her dying day, I say Thank You
Lord because You gave her the grace to forgive all wrongs, I say Thank You

For all the lives she touched, Lord I say Thank You
For all the testimonies she ever shared, Lord I say Thank You
For all the victories You gave her, Lord I say Thank You
For all the times You healed her, Lord I say Thank You

Thank You Lord for all the love You empowered her to show
Thank You Lord for all the souls You helped her to bring into Your Kingdom
Thank You Lord because she was a tree that bore much fruit
Thank You Lord because she remains a role model, to Your glory

I thank You Lord because she lives on in Heaven
And Lord, because we have the blessed hope of seeing her again, I say Thank You.

A Tribute in honour of Pastor Temitope Oluwafioyekemi Alatishe

Godchaser

Godchaser

2 thoughts on “Thank You Lord, for a Life Well Spent

  1. All thanks to our UNQUESTIONABLE KING

Leave a Comment

